Almost 29 Rooms

.About 5 hours….that’s how long we: me and the hundreds of ppl waited to get into Refinery 29’s 29Rooms. 29Rooms is an art & fashion fun house made up with celebrity collaborations steaming from topics of beauty, music, the environment, etc; with each room carrying a different theme. The doors opened at 11am and I got there at 12. I already knew I was going to wait about 2 hour to get it but that was a mental understatement. The line wrapped around the building in a loop and just like every pop-up experience I kept telling myself with the sun beating down on body, the motto: YOLO! Literally about 30 mins from the entrance I was giving a scratch card to hopefully skip the line. Sure enough, blessed from the heavens and foot gods below it was the winning card. Extremely excited I gather the people around me who I chatted with for the 5 hours to skip the line and race inside….”WE MADE IT!!!!” We all screamed & took celebratory pics but once we entered I caught a glimpse of something as I  stared into the main hall…MORE FUCKING LINES!!! dsc_47941

To be honest it wasn’t that bad but it’s just the freaking principal!!!  Now the main question of this entire experience: Was it worth it?
Yes: because I met some really cool people, 29Rooms was definitely something to be seen and I can say I went & never have to go again & No: because after all of it I didn’t get to see all 29 rooms because of more fucking lines and the memory magically got misplaced after  that so I could post when I wanted  but I found it. So here are the rooms I made it to…Enjoy!!!

 

Leave a comment